Tamasha – Bollywood movie – my thoughts…

Tamasha_(film_poster).jpgLove. Strikes in the most unexpected of places. I met her at a place that I didn’t frequent…nor did she. But struck a chord. We didn’t know each other, and well, thats what made it even more exciting. Spent some time…had a laugh..a lot of laughs actually. I liked spending time with her, it held promise…of a togetherness that was not ordinary…was special. Her hug was special, and so was the way I looked at her…

And then the kiss. Again, unexpected…more of a peck rather. But a kiss nevertheless. A flutter in my heart…can this be true? Drawn inexplicably into this vortex, finding myself being me, and she felt the same. Why conform when you can break out, share stories that don’t have to make any sense, lose sense of time just by running fingers through her hair…

A seperation. Not much in touch…discovering life without each other. Was it the same? Maybe. Maybe not. What mattered is the discovery. Time spent without her was time spent not being me. Not enjoyable at all. What mattered then is the coming back. But then things were not the same…were they?

Awkwardness. She searches something that I don’t have in me. Or maybe I haven’t seen it in myself yet. That too is a kind of discovery isn’t it? Gets boring since we busy being someone else. Trying to conform once again, this time together….

I fell in love…ALMOST.

But you know what? This is my story. I don’t like the ending. The good thing is that I can change it. Its up to me after all, coz I am the storyteller. And I am the story. Tha ret (sand), dikha paani (water)…so what? Grab a bottle, pour the water on the sand. Its as simple as that.

The best thing about a non-linear story is that you can shift the paragraphs and change the story, and yet make sense. This is non-linear,so feel free to do so. After all my love, this is your story too:)

Tamasha. Playing in a cinema near you. Or in the life that you are living. All depends on how you see it!

Leave a comment